Death at Rottingdean

The Fifth Robin Paige Victorian Mystery

Order from

Order from Barnes & Noble

Lord and Lady Sheridan (Charles is now Baron of Somersworth) have taken a house for a few quiet weeks in the late summer of 1897, in the sea-coast village of Rottingdean. Long known as Smugglers' Village, the hamlet sits on a labyrinth of ancient tunnels. When the body of a coast guard is pulled out of the Channel, Kate and Charles suspect that the town is still plying the illicit trades of its past. With the help of Rudyard Kipling (who is just beginning his novel Kim), they discover that something is rotten in Rottingdean...

  • "Dualities abound in Paige's mix of real and fictional characters...This adventure is just as much fun as the other four have been." —Publisher's Weekly

Fourth book in the series: Death at Devil's Bridge

Sixth book in the series: Death at Whitechapel