Death At Blenheim Palace

The Eleventh Robin Paige Victorian Mystery

Order from

Order from Barnes & Noble

The marriage between the Duke of Marlborough and 17-year-old Consuelo Vanderbilt, the American railroad heiress, was the talk of two nations when it occurred in 1895. By 1903, the Duchess had produced the requisite heir-and-a-spare, and the Duke had taken a lover, the exotic, erotic Gladys Deacon. Kate and Charles are introduced to this uncomfortable menage a trois when they come to Blenheim Palace: Kate to work on a book about King Henry II and Fair Rosamund, and Charles to follow the trail of a team of jewelry thieves. Complex, richly detailed, full of surprises.

  • "Dualities abound in Paige's mix of real and fictional characters..." —Publisher's Weekly

  • "Eminently satisfying... intricate mystery. Delightful pair of sleuths. A wonderful sense of atmosphere and place." —Gothic Journal

If you'd like to read more about Blenheim Palace, its architecture, setting, and history, try these sites:

Tenth book in the series: Death at Hyde Park

Twelfth book in the series: Death on the Lizard